Math Tournament Rules

for students in grades 4-6

 

I. General Provisions

1. These Rules are developed in accordance with the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On Education”, the State Program for the Development of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2016-2019 and defines goals and objectives, organizational and methodological support, the procedure for conducting, financing, participating and determining winners and prize-winners.

2. Mathematical tournament for schoolchildren (hereinafter - the Tournament). The tournament is a personal-team competition.

3. The purpose of the Tournament is to identify, support and develop gifted students in grades 4-6 with pronounced mathematical abilities.

4. The main objectives of the Tournament:

- Creation of special conditions in the form of team competitions for creative communication on the interests of the most gifted students of grades 4-6 in the field of mathematics;

- The formation of the Olympic reserve in mathematics from among the most gifted students of the Pavlodar region;

- development of students' skills in participating in individual and team competitions;

- stimulation of cognitive and creative activity of students, deepening and expanding students' knowledge of mathematics.

 

II. Tournament participants

1. Tournament participants can be teams of 3 (three) students of grades 4-6 of educational organizations of all types.

2. Each school represents 1 team (in Kazakh or Russian language of instruction).

3. The composition of each team is determined by the following format: 4 people (3 students and 1 team leader): Grade 4 - 1 student, Grade 5 - 1 student, Grade 6 - 1 student.

4. The team leader should be a specialist in the field of mathematical education in primary or primary school (a mathematics teacher, elementary school teacher, methodologist, and head of a mathematical circle).

5. The team leader is fully responsible for the life and safety of participants on their way to the venue (return trip) and during the Tournament.

 

III. Organization and order of the tournament

1.In order to coordinate and carry out organizational work on the preparation and conduct of the Tournament, an organizing committee is created.

2. The Organizing Committee annually determines the date and place of the Tournament, directly supervises the preparation and conduct of the Tournament, approves the composition of the methodological council, the jury, the program of the Tournament, the list of participating teams, analyzes and summarizes the results of the Tournament, rewards winners and prize-winners, provides coverage of the preparation process , holding and results of the Tournament in the media.

3. The Methodological Council develops and draws up tasks for the three rounds of the Tournament, the rules for each round and the criteria for their evaluation.

4. The jury of the Tournament checks and evaluates the work of the participants, makes proposals to the organizing committee for awarding winners and prize-winners. The team leader may declare his desire to become a member of the Tournament jury in advance.

5. The tournament is held in 3 rounds:

1st round - “(written team olympiad).

The time of the 1st round is 10.00-10.45 hours.

“Well, that's it!” - This is a team game-competition for solving problems.

Each team is invited to solve three topics with 3 tasks in each

topic. The team captain coordinates the work of team members, helps in solving problems and checks the answers of team members. To solve problems 45 minutes are given. Answers are indicated on a special form on which the condition of the tasks is recorded. Verification and evaluation of tasks of the 1st round is carried out by the jury. For solving the first problem in each topic, 2 points, the second - 4, the third - 6. Thus, each team can earn 36 points on solving problems.

Round 2 - “Asyk” (oral-team Olympiad).

The time of the 2nd round is 11.00-12.30 hours.

“Asyk” is a team competition for solving problems. All teams are simultaneously issued cards with images of two bones. There is one task printed on each card. The team has 2 attempts to pass the answer on one card. If the correct answer is given on the first try, then the team receives the number of points equal to the sum of points for each bone shown on the card. If the correct answer is given on the second attempt, then the team receives the number of points equal to the greater number written on the card. The game ends when the team has no tasks that it has not yet solved, or the time allotted for the game has expired. Assessment of tasks of the 2nd round is carried out by the jury. A team can score no more than 125 points for solving problems on the Asyk game. 3rd round - “Baiga” (oral-personal Olympiad).

The time for the 3rd round is 13.30-14.15 hours.

Students participate in the game "Baiga" separately for classes. Each participant is issued a card with three tasks. After solving the problems, the participant, in an interview with a jury member, tells his decision using a summary. During the presentation, the jury member evaluates the correctness of the decision and, in case of mistakes (gaps), points them to the participant and, as a rule, gives him the opportunity to correct them. The solution to each problem is evaluated by jury members from 3.5 to 7 points. Each team can score 63 points for solving problems.

The tournament is held in Kazakh and Russian.

6. Registration of the Tournament participants is carried out on the website: https://www.olymp.lizey8.kz

The address of the organizing committee: 140000, Pavlodar, Astana street, 12, tel. 8 (7182) 53-47-35, 8 (701) 672-93-37, E-mail: olymp@lizey8.kz

7. During the Tournament it is forbidden to use personal records, any literature, including information in electronic form, electronic storage media, calculators, mobile communications. Participants can only bring writing tools. During the Tournament, participants can communicate only with representatives of the jury and with members of their team.

8. For violation of the rules of the Olympiad, participants may be disqualified.

 

IV. Summing up and rewarding

1. All participants of the Tournament are awarded certificates.

2. According to the results of the Tournament, teams are awarded for the competitions “Well, Basta!”, “Asyk”. In the overall classification, the team championship is determined. Winning teams are awarded with diplomas of I, II, III degree and diplomas.

3. Awarding is also held in the individual competition according to the results of the "Baiga" competition.

4. For high results awarded the Grand Prix in the team championship.

5. The winners of the olympiad in the individual championship, awarded with a diploma of the first and second degree, have the right to be enrolled in school-lyceum No. 8 for gifted children of Pavlodar after an interview.

 

V. Tournament Financing

1. Financing of the Tournament is carried out in accordance with the approved estimate.

2. Travel expenses of participants (round trip, meals) at the expense of the sending side.

Rectangle 64.png
Логотип золотой.png
Useful links
Get the latest news.

Any use of materials is possible only with an active link to the site.

  • YouTube Социальные Иконка
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • Vkontakte Social Иконка
  • Telegram

© olymp.lizey8 2019 - 2020

Правила проведения математического турнира

для учащихся 4-6 классов

 

  I. Общие положения

             1.Настоящие Правила разработаны  в соответствии с Законом Республики Казахстан «Об образовании», Государственной программой развития образования  Республики Казахстан на 2016-2019 годы и  определяет цели и задачи, организационно-методическое обеспечение, порядок проведения,  финансирования, участия и определения победителей и призеров.

             2.Математический  турнир школьников (далее – Турнир). Турнир является лично-командным соревнованием.

             3. ЦельюТурнира является выявление, поддержка и развитие одаренных учащихся 4-6 классов с ярко выраженными математическими способностями.

             4.Основные задачи Турнира:

   - создание специальных условий в форме  командных соревнований для творческого общения  по интересам наиболее одаренных учащихся 4-6 классов в области математики;

   - формирование олимпийского резерва по математике из числа наиболее одаренных учащихся Павлодарской области;

   - развитие у учащихся навыков участия в индивидуальных и командных соревнованиях;

   - стимулирование познавательной и творческой активности учащихся, углубление и расширение знаний учащихся по математике.

 

  II. Участники турнира

             1.Участниками Турнира могут быть команды в составе 3-х (трех)  учащихся  4-6 классов  организаций образования всех типов.

             2. Каждая школа представляет по 1 команде (на казахском или на русском языках обучения).

             3.Состав каждой команды определяется следующим форматом: 4 человека (3 ученика и 1 руководитель команды): 4 класс - 1 ученик, 5 класс -  1 ученик,  6 класс - 1 ученик.

             4.Руководитель  команды  должен  быть специалистом в области математического образования в   основной или начальной школе (учитель математики, учитель начальных классов, методист, руководитель математического кружка).

             5.Руководитель команды несет полную ответственность за жизнь и безопасность участников в пути следования к месту проведения   (обратного пути) и во время проведения Турнира.

 

  III. Организация и порядок проведения турнира

             1.Для   координации   и  осуществления   организационной  работы  по подготовке и проведению Турнира создается    организационный комитет. 

             2.Оргкомитет ежегодно определяет дату, место проведения Турнира, осуществляет непосредственное руководство подготовкой и проведением Турнира, утверждает состав методического совета, жюри, программу проведения Турнира, перечень команд-участников, анализирует и обобщает итоги Турнира, награждает победителей и призеров, обеспечивает освещение хода подготовки, проведения и результатов Турнира в СМИ.

             3.  Методический совет разрабатывает и составляет задания трех туров Турнира, правила проведения каждого тура и  критерии их оценки.

             4.  Жюри Турнира проверяет и оценивает работы участников, вносит предложения в оргкомитет по награждению победителей и призеров. Руководитель команды заранее может заявить о своем желании стать членом жюри Турнира.

             5. Турнир проводится в 3 тура:

   1 тур – « (письменная командная олимпиада).

Время проведения 1 тура - 10.00-10.45 часов.

«Әу, баста!» - это командная игра-соревнование по решению задач.

Каждой команде предлагается для решения три темы по 3 задачи в каждой

теме. Капитан команды координирует работу участников команды, помогает в решении задач и проверяет ответы участников команды. На решение задач отводится 45 минут. Ответы указываются на специальном бланке, на котором записано условие задач. Проверку и оценку заданий 1 тура осуществляет жюри. За решение первой задачи в каждой теме 2 балла, второй - 4, третьей – 6. Таким образом, каждая команда может заработать на решении задач 36 баллов.

    2 тур – «Асык» (устно-командная олимпиада).

Время проведения 2 тура - 11.00-12.30 часов.

«Асык» - это командное соревнование по решению задач. Всем командам одновременно выдаются карточки, на которых имеются изображения двух костей. На каждой карточке напечатана одна задача. У команды есть 2 попытки сдать ответ по одной карточке. Если правильный ответ дан с первой попытки, то команда получает количество баллов, равное сумме очков за каждую кость, изображенную на карточке. Если правильный ответ дан со второй попытки, то команда получает количество баллов, равное большему числу из написанных на карточке. Игра заканчивается, когда у команды не осталось задач, которые она еще не решила, или истекло время, отведенное на игру. Оценку заданий 2 тура осуществляет жюри. Команда может набрать за решение задач на игре «Асык» не более 125 баллов. 3 тур – «Байга» (устно-личная олимпиада). 

   Время проведения 3 тура - 13.30-14.15 часов.

Школьники участвуют в игре «Байга» отдельно по классам. Каждому участнику выдаются карточки с тремя задачами. После решения задач участник в беседе с членом жюри рассказывает свое решение с использованием конспекта. Член жюри по ходу изложения оценивает правильность решения и в случае допущения ошибок (пробелов) указывает на них участнику и, как правило, предоставляет ему возможность их исправить. Решение каждой задачи оценивается членами жюри от 3,5 до 7 баллов. Каждая команда может набрать за решение задач 63 баллов.

Турнир проводится на казахском  и русском языках.

             6. Регистрация участников Турнира проводится на сайте: https://www.olymp.lizey8.kz

Адрес оргкомитета: 140000, г. Павлодар, ул.Астана, 12,  тел. 8 (7182) 53-47-35, 8 (701) 672-93-37, E-mail: olymp@lizey8.kz

             7. Во время Турнира запрещается    использовать личные записи, любую литературу,  в том числе информацию в электронном виде, электронные носители информации, калькуляторы, мобильные средства связи. Участники могут приносить только инструменты для письма. Во время Турнира участники могут общаться только с представителями  жюри  и с членами своей команды.

             8. За нарушения правил олимпиады участники могут быть дисквалифицированы.

 

  IV. Подведение итогов и награждение

             1.  Всем участникам Турнира вручаются сертификаты.

             2. По итогам Турнира награждаются команды по соревнованиям «Әу, баста!», «Асык». В общем зачете определяется командное первенство. Команды-победительницы  награждаются дипломами I, II, III степени и грамотами.

             3. Также проводится  награждение в индивидуальном зачете по результатам соревнования «Байга».

             4. За высокие результаты присуждается Гран-при в командном первенстве.

             5. Победители олимпиады в личном первенстве, награжденные дипломом первой и второй степени, имеют право быть зачисленными в школу-лицей № 8 для одарённых детей города Павлодара после собеседования.

 

  V. Финансирование турнира

             1.Финансирование Турнира осуществляется согласно утвержденной смете.

             2.Командировочные расходы участников (проезд в оба конца, питание) за счет  направляющей стороны.

Rectangle 64.png
Логотип золотой.png
Полезные ссылки
Получайте последние новости

Любое использование материалов возможно только с активной ссылкой на сайт.

  • YouTube Социальные Иконка
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Социальной Иконка
  • Vkontakte Social Иконка
  • Telegram

© olymp.lizey8 2019 - 2020